SWALK – Butterflies

I can’t believe it’s been so long since I last blogged… It feels like it was only last week. I have no idea where April went it’s now May and June is approaching fast. Gah! I need more time in my days!

The weather has been horrible, so much rain and cold… I need some sunshine in my life, I need something to recharge my batteries!

What really helped me cope with all this bad weather is colouring these beautiful new SWALK stamps. Butterflies! I wish the weather would get better so we could see some butterflies but for now here are some coloured ones.

The image is coloured with Spectrum Noir pens and I was a bit bold adding blue ribbon but it worked! I think that blue and red is now probably my favourite colour combination! The rainbow and the cloud along with the sentiment are on the same plate. I’ve masked the cloud and stamped 3 overlaping eachother. I also used the little individual butterfly that also comes on the stamp plate and added one on her hat and one on the sentiment. And of course the clouds needed some glitter!

I also took a little close up as I am very proud of how that hat turned out! I think the Spectrum Noir are turning me into a better colourer (or colour-iner… or something like that…)

I will put the Spectrum Noir pens numbers I used on here later as I don’t have them with me at the moment.

Oh and I almost forgot! Make sure you enter the Crafter’s Companion competition over at https://www.crafterscompanion.co.uk/members/competitions.html   
for a chance to win the 12 new stamps and the Resource CD – together they are worth over £60!!!!!!!!

Good luck and see you soon!!! 😀

Love, Nandia

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Dilyana
    Jun 02, 2012 @ 12:23:32

    Beautiful card! I accidently found your blog while I was looking for some review on the Spectrum noir markers and I think that I just found what I was looking for. Your coloring is amazing!

    Reply

Leave me a little note - I love reading them!

Blog Stats

  • 10,307 hits
